WIPMarathon Dec-Jan Final Check-In

So, this is the final check-in for the December-Januaray Edition of WIPMarathon, but I think I’m going to keep up with the monthly check-ins that were thought up. Which, by the way gals, I am so glad you decided to do! Anybody interested in the monthly WIPMarathon, please see: A Not So WIPMarathon Goodbye.

 

My initial goal in WIPMarathon was to edit my 2012 NaNoNovel, but that didn’t pan out. I did, however, complete the entire zero draft of Firemists! Which calls for, a celebratory blog dance!

Whoop whoop!

<(^.^<) <(^.^)> ~(^.^)~ ~(^.^)~ ~(^.^)~ <(^.^)> (>^.^)>

Yeah! Now for the actual check-in!

 

Image

 

Last Word Count + Chapter Count:

92,651

 

Current WC + CC (or SC):

109,275 (And it’s actually finished! EEEEEP!)

 

WIP Issues this week:

Honestly, none that I can think of other than getting to the end was something of a struggle. Took a bit longer than I expected for it to.

 

What I learnt this week in writing:

You can do it! I got down halfway through the week, thinking I wouldn’t finish on time, but here I am. Finished, on the first of February, just like I said I was going to. SO HA SELF DOUBT!

 

What distracted me this week while writing:

Snow. That was really it. It snowed and I was terribly distracted for a while with all the snow stuff. Because I live in a state where it rarely snows, so it’s a big deal here. Other than that, I was writing and slurping coffee like no one’s business.

 

Plans after this WIPMarathon:

Well, I’m going to start on the sequel to Firemists, try to keep my blog going, I’m also going to be editing Firemists which may absorb my Twitter feed for a while. Other than that, I’ll continue in my usual life which is very NSFW which is why I don’t broadcast it always.

 

Last 200 Words:

This is actually the end of the draft because any other spot is a huge spoiler. It’s also only 151, but give me a break.

The Morgadanya stayed in port until the next afternoon, letting them tell their aunt farewell as well as pull the crew back in. The great propellers turned up to speed and the airship was gone again, Martiya watching the plateau drift away with a long sigh as she finally felt the weight lift. Moran leaned against the railing watching her, “Feel better now?”

 

“Better than I have in a long time. Coast clear?” she raised a dark eyebrow and Moran laughed with a nod, watching her drop over the side of the ship and spread her wings. She felt how she looked for the first time since he had met the sickly girl. She was happy, healthy, and surrounded by family. She still had questions, there were still unknowns that littered her life, but she was no longer tied to her bitter past by anything more than memories.

 

She was free.

 

It’s been fun guys, seriously!  I can’t wait to see who does the monthly check-in’s between marathons and how it’s going for all of you! Great times, great times! Also, how looks the new blog? I changed it while no one was watching!

11 thoughts on “WIPMarathon Dec-Jan Final Check-In

  1. Awesome! Congratulations on getting to the end!!
    I really like the new look, too. 🙂

    You know, there’s just something about wings…I had a character once that lost his wings. I did everything I could to find a way to bring them back. ^_^ They turned out to be kind of essential, lucky me.

    Have fun editing! I know I always do. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

