New Blog Schedule!

Hi everyone!

I mentioned last week that I was going to start blogging and writing again now that I am able, so here is the new schedule! Mondays I will be doing book reviews which will go here as well as on my Goodreads, I read mostly NA and PNR but I have a number of other genres I haven’t read yet and are sitting in the ‘book drawer’ collecting dust. Because I have a number of physical copies that is constantly growing because we live 2 miles from a Books-A-Million, those are what I will focus on first. These are series books as well so I will do them by series up to the last in the series I completed. The first three series have been chosen already; The Black Dagger Brotherhood Series by J.R. Ward, The Demonica Series by Larissa Ione, The Midnight Breed Series by Lara Adrian. Wednesdays will be a mixture day, it could be a review or it could be an update, or even just a snippet of what I’m working on. I’m calling Wednesday posts ‘Chaos Posts’ because they can be anything. Saturdays will be a weekly report on drafting and editing of the various WIPs I have been working on. I will also continue my WIPMarathon reports and updates as those dates go by. I will be participating in NaNoWriMo 2014 this year as well which means October-December the schedule will likely change until NaNo is over.

Unfortunately I do not have a book review prepared for this week’s start, so it will be up on Wednesday, but that does give you guys, and gals, a chance to decide which series you might like me to start with. Since they will be book-by-book series reviews I will go in order from the first to last and when the series ends I will also put up an ‘Overall Series Review’ but that is some time away considering all these series are still going. With all that being said, I truly look forward to finally being back on track with everything.

2 thoughts on “New Blog Schedule!

  1. MM Jaye

    Way to go, Jinny! I’m so glad you’re back! I didn’t vote for Black Dagger because I’ve devoured them all, but I haven’t read the others, so I would like your opinion. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Maria! I’m so glad to be back. I actually got behind in BDB, I think I’m missing the last four books for it. I’m way behind on Demonica because it spun into Lords of Deliverance and I wasn’t too sure about reading it. Read Eternal Rider and got over that. I have massive crushes on all the leads in all three series, I can’t help it, they’re all so yummy.

      If you liked BDB, you should give The Midnight Breed series a chance. I love Lara’s style, I like J.R.’s too but there is something in Lara’s that just sings to me when I read it. My poor husband feels replaced every time a new one is released and he surprises me with it, but he bought it for me, it’s his own fault.

      Like

Leave a Reply

